New M3?!

aqua

Hello all.
I've been enjoying reading the threads for the past few days. You guys/gals really seem like a caring bunch! I'm a complete BMW newbie although I've admired them from a distance for many years. I am now suddenly in a position to buy a new M3 and I wanted to hear any and all feedback on the +&- for this decision.

1. Thoughts on new 540i vs. new M3
2. Thoughts on new 330i vs. new M3
3. Thoughts on M3 coupe vs. M3 convertible
4. Any other opinions/facts on the issue

I know that I am asking vague questions and I hope to stir up some discussion as a result. THANKS!

-Aqua

bah! blasphemy!

im sorry, but if im cruisin im my 328 down the highway and an m3 owner pulled up beside me, id hope he'd be cool enough to wave before dusting me, i wouldnt attempt it in a 330 or 5 series either.
furthermore, if i was in an m3 i wouldnt bully my fellow bimmer friends. ill grit on a ricer any given day. but you have to have a little respect for your peeps.

i try to be cool with any other bmw drivers on the road. but i havent found any that will give 'the wave'
when im driving with my boss in his corvette, every other vette on the road, you'll see the wave coming from the driver. i thought that was pretty cool. so my first day with the bimmer, im waving to any other drivers on the road. how many have i got in return? zero. zip. nada.
now im not the bmw etiquette police, nor do i think EVERYONE should be happy go lucky, because i know im not for the most part. but i still try. looking for the tip of the hat. the nod. (the wink from the ladies). maybe its just this area.
in any case, if any of you should make a trip to the hampton roads VA area and see a guy in a black bimmer waving. DO NOT BE ALARMED! its just me, saying YO! [thumb]

Big Daddy